A blog by a gamer, for gamers.

Posted on Updated on

LBP_Profile7
Screencap from Little Big Planet.
My sackboy is the one with the tongue hanging out.

I’ve always been very interested in gaming blogs. Gaming can be an expensive hobby. Most new games cost around $60 upon release, and the price doesn’t drop until months later. When I’m interested in a new game title, I tend to go to blogs to see what people have to say about it to determine whether or not I want to buy and play it. Gaming blogs are also a great way to see what’s going on in the gaming industry, from new hardware to titles to game studios, and everything in between. One of my favorite video game blogs/newsites is Joystiq.com.

I’m a fairly avid gamer. I’ve played many titles and have thought about making my own reviews about them. I also stay fairly up to date on gaming news as well. Posts revolving around both of those are what I have planned for this blog.

So, why Pyrosmania Games? Pyrosmania is my gaming handle on most consoles and sites. A couple of years ago, I created a youtube page to upload my gameplay videos, the username I chose: pyrosmaniagames. The videos that I have uploaded have gained over 15,000 combined views. I have also gained 31 subscribers. One of my most popular videos has been an unboxing video of my PS3. I was worried about people potentially stealing videos and uploading them to their own accounts, as I had problems with that in the past, so I created a logo to put at the end of the videos I made. Those are the logos that I used for this site.

Unfortunately, I haven’t really done much with my gaming youtube account. I’ll occasionally upload a video every few months. I think though that creating a blog based on pyrosmaniagames might help push me forward. Along with this blog, I hope to explore the youtube element, as well as the twitter element. Video game blogging is something that I am very interested in, and I’m very excited to start blogging.

One thought on “A blog by a gamer, for gamers.

    VideogameDebate said:
    January 28, 2014 at 7:05 pm

    Good luck with the blog! It can be very frustrating at first, stick with it! I’ve only had my blog for around 4 weeks and it’s hard work, as long as you enjoy it then you will do well.

Leave a comment